Log in

View Full Version : holding boost


whiteboy05
05-01-2017, 11:27 AM
wuts up to all!! im new to all this, got a ? to all the srt4 guys. i currently have the agp w/g, and i just put stage 1 on. i was wondering if i hook up my oem lines to the agp w/g if it would hold boost at wot, and not bleed down? and does stage 1 hold boost better then a boost control on wot? responses appreciated!

SinisterSRT4
05-01-2017, 11:32 AM
Welcome to the Syndicate

Tom Joad
05-01-2017, 12:13 PM
wuts up to all!! im new to all this, got a ? to all the srt4 guys. i currently have the agp w/g, and i just put stage 1 on. i was wondering if i hook up my oem lines to the agp w/g if it would hold boost at wot, and not bleed down? and does stage 1 hold boost better then a boost control on wot? responses appreciated!

If you run all the factory lines to the WGA I believe the stock computer will dial back the boost. Stage one is good because it gives you a bit more fuel to spike higher and hold more to redline, plus it gets rid of some of the codes you might see with the stock computer.

DJ2
05-01-2017, 12:16 PM
you are not going to hold much more than 15 to redline on stock turbo...


what are your goals?

|